State and foreing languages

 

Djumalieva Ryskul Sardarbekovna

The Head of Department of State and Foreign Languages

Contacts

tel: (+996 312) 66-14-21

 

E-mail: kafgiya@mail.ru  ;

 

 

The department of state and foreign languages is educational division of the diplomatic academy of MFA of Kyrgyzstan.  High- qualified workers who have long experience in scientific, methodological and pedagogical activity of the teaching staff and young specialists work at the department. 5 of them are candidates of science, associate professors, 5 senior teachers, 4 teachers and one laboratory assistant.

Since 2018 the department of state and foreign languages is graduating department and training specialists in the field of “Linguistics” (profile “training of translators for international organizations”).

The department carries out its activity on the basis of regulatory documents of the Ministry of Education and Science of Kyrgyzstan, Diplomatic Academy MFA of Kyrgyzstan, state educational standard in the specialty, integrated long-term and current plans.

Syllabus, work programs and discipline schedules are consistent state educational standards of specialty.

The main goal of the department is to ensure the educational process on the basis of regulatory acts of state educational standards, of creating educational, scientific, methodological and practical base for students.

The department of state and foreign languages provides training in additional foreign languages of students of Diplomatic Academy MFA of Kyrgyzstan in under graduated and graduated programs.

Students are given the opportunity to study French, German, Arabian, Chinese languages from any level .

The under graduated program “ Training of Translators for International Organizations” in Diplomatic Academy  MFA of Kyrgyzstan was opened in response to a request from the MFA of Kyrgyzstan on the organization of a system of master  training of translators for the MFA of Kyrgyzstan , international organizational and other government agencies working in the field of international relationships .

The goal of program.

The master’s program is aimed a training highly qualified international translators work in international organizations, as well as public authorities.

The form of education: full –time

Features and benefits of program

The program of “Translators for international organizations” ( field of “ Linguistics”) is oriented , first of all , to linguists, philologists , teachers of foreign languages , specialist in the field of intercultural communication , international affairs who are interested in the modern theoretical and practical problems of translation , especially relation the practice of translation activity that has developed in international organizations .

The master’s program integrates translation, linguistic, pedagogical training, as well as training in the field of diplomacy and international relationships.

Though disciplines

Translation component of the program involves first of all practical training in a special translation with leading teachers of the Moscow   State Linguistic University who have extensive experience in translation work , including in international organizations . Intensive translation and interpretation classes are conducted in English with a focus on the topics of international organizations (issues of conflict and peaceful settlement, climate change, problems of the world economic and international law etc.) which allows to prepare students for future professional activities as efficiently as possible. Regular practical classes with a teacher at Moscow State Linguistic University-the staff of the Russian UN interpreting and translation service familiarizes students with the features of the services and requirements for translators of international organizations.

Specialized modern synchronous equipment DA Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic, which recreates the real working conditions of a simultaneous interpreter, as well as specialized audiences equipped with modern equipment and software, helps to recreate the real working conditions of the simultaneous interpreter.

An important element is the practical work experience that undergraduates receive already on the student bench, working as simultaneous and consecutive interpreters at events held at the DA MFA KR ..

The linguistic component of the program, along with traditional disciplines, includes copyright courses by lecturers of the partner University of the Moscow State Linguistic University.

 

The pedagogical component of the master’s program provides for in-depth training in the field of pedagogy of higher education, as well as methods and technologies for teaching foreign languages. The practical part of the pedagogical training of undergraduates is carried out under the guidance of the leading teachers of the Department of GyII YES of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic and the involved specialists of Moscow State Linguistic University.

The component of international relations and diplomacy aims to form a holistic understanding among graduate students about the modern system of international relations, which is necessary for the implementation of competent professional translation activities in international organizations.

 

Competencies

 

The master’s program “Training of Translators for International Organizations” contains courses aimed at developing the research competencies of undergraduates, which will allow them to continue research activities in graduate school after graduation.

An important element in the training of future translators is internships, including those abroad,  as well as practical work experience that undergraduates receive already on the student bench, working as simultaneous and consecutive interpreters at events held at the DA Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic.

 

Job opportunities

 

This multidisciplinary training program for international translators opens up broad prospects for further employment, including in international organizations.

 The teaching staff of the department:

  1. Djumalieva Ryskul Sardarbekovna-head of dep.
  2. Anarbaev Aslan Alievich – Prof., NWP KR
  3. Mukasheva Rahat Mukambetovna-Ph.D., Assoc.
  4. Rizk Al’-Kasabi Amin Fathi Muhammad –Senior Lecturer
  5. Akbaeva Albina Jorobekovna – Senior Lecturer
  6. Sopueva Gulyanda Kurmanbekovna – teacher
  7. Jusupova Erkaiym Turatbakovna –teacher

Combinators:

  1. Jumalieva Gulira Edilbekovna – Ph.D., Assoc.
  2. Abdykalykova Almagul Altynbekovna – teacher
  3. Jumabai uulu Abdrazak – Senior Lecturer
  4. Indigaraev Mars Temirbekowich – Senior Lecturer

           

 

Безымянный



Leave a Reply

Кафедра «Государственный и иностранные языки»

 

Джумалиева Рыскуль Сардарбековна

     Заведующий кафедрой «Государственного и иностранных языков»
КОНТАКТЫ
Тел.: (+996 312) 66-14-21

E-mail: kafgiya@mail.ru  ; 

 

 

Кафедра государственного и иностранных языков является образовательным подразделением Дипломатической академии МИД КР. На кафедре работают высококвалифицированные, имеющие большой стаж в научно-методической и педагогической деятельности  профессорско-преподавательский состав и молодые специалисты. Из них 5 кандидата наук, доценты, 1 профессор, 5 старших преподавателей, 4 преподавателя и 1 лаборант.

С 2018 года кафедра государственного и иностранных языков является выпускающей кафедрой и ведет подготовку специалистов по направлению «Лингвистика» (профиль «Подготовка переводчиков для международных организаций»).

Кафедра осуществляет свою деятельность на основании нормативных документов МОиН КР, ДА МИД КР, государственного образовательного стандарта по специальности, комплексных перспективных и текущих планов.

Силлабусы, рабочие программы и календарные планы по дисциплинам              соответствуют государственному образовательному стандарту по специальности.

Основной целью  деятельности  кафедры  является обеспечение учебного процесса на основании нормативных актов государственного образовательного стандарта, создание учебно-методической, научно-методической и практической базы для студентов.

Кафедра «Государственного и иностранных языков» осуществляет обучение дополнительным иностранным языкам студентов ДА МИД КР по программам бакалавриата и магистратуры. Обучающимся предоставляется возможность изучать французский, немецкий, арабский, китайский языки с любого уровня.

Программа магистерской подготовки «Подготовка переводчиков для международных организаций» (направление «Лингвистика») в ДА МИД КР была открыта в ответ на запрос МИД КР об организации системы магистерской подготовки переводчиков для МИД Кыргызстана, международных организаций и других государственных структур, работающих в области международных отношений.

Цель программы

Магистерская программа направлена на подготовку высококвалифицированных переводчиков-международников для работы в международных организациях, а также органах государственной власти.

Форма обучения: очная.

Особенности, преимущества программы

Программа «Подготовка переводчиков для международных организаций» (направление «Лингвистика») ориентирована, в первую очередь, на лингвистов, филологов, преподавателей иностранных языков, специалистов в области межкультурной коммуникации, международников, которых интересуют современные теоретические и практические проблемы перевода, в особенности применительно к той практике переводческой деятельности, которая сложилась в международных организациях.

Магистерская программа интегрирует элементы переводческой, лингвистической, педагогической подготовки, а также подготовки в сфере дипломатии и международных отношений.

Преподаваемые дисциплины

Переводческий компонент программы предполагает, прежде всего, практические занятия специальным переводом с ведущими преподавателями МГЛУ РФ, имеющими обширный опыт переводческой работы, в том числе, в международных организациях. Интенсивные занятия по устному и письменному переводу проводятся на английском языке – с упором на тематику международных организаций (вопросы конфликтов и мирного урегулирования, изменение климата, проблемы мировой экономики и международного права и т.д.), что позволяет максимально эффективно подготовить студентов к будущей профессиональной деятельности. Регулярные практические занятия с преподавателями МГЛУ-сотрудниками Русской службы устного и письменного  перевода ООН знакомят студентов с особенностями работы служб и требованиями, предъявляемыми к переводчикам международных организаций.

Воссозданию реальных условий работы переводчика-синхрониста способствуют специализированное современное синхронное оборудование ДА МИД КР, который воссоздает реальные условия работы переводчика-синхрониста, а также специализированные аудитории, оснащенные современным оборудованием и программным обеспечением.

Важным элементом является опыт практической работы, которые магистранты получают уже на студенческой скамье, работая в качестве синхронных и последовательных переводчиков на мероприятиях, проводимых в ДА МИД КР..

Лингвистический компонент программы, наряду с традиционными дисциплинами, включает в себя авторские курсы лекторов вуза-партнера МГЛУ РФ.

Педагогический компонент магистерской программы предусматривает глубокую подготовку в области педагогики высшей школы, а также методик и технологий обучения иностранным языкам. Практическая часть педагогической подготовки магистрантов осуществляется под руководством ведущих преподавателей кафедры ГиИЯ ДА МИД КР и привлеченных специалистов МГЛУ РФ.

Компонент международных отношений и дипломатии ставит своей целью сформировать у магистрантов целостное представление о современной системе международных отношений, которое необходимо для осуществления грамотной профессиональной переводческой деятельности в международных организациях.

Компетенции

Магистерская программа «Подготовка переводчиков для международных организаций» содержит курсы, направленные на развитие научно-исследовательских компетенций магистрантов, что позволит им после окончания продолжать научно-исследовательскую деятельность в аспирантуре.

Важным элементом подготовки будущих переводчиков являются стажировки, в том числе зарубежом, а также опыт практической работы, которые магистранты получают уже на студенческой скамье, работая в качестве синхронных и последовательных переводчиков на мероприятиях, проводимых в ДА МИД КР.

Возможности трудоустройства

Данная многопрофильная программа подготовки переводчиков-международников открывает широкие перспективы дальнейшего трудоустройства, в том числе в международных организациях.

Материально-техническая база кафедры

Кафедра Государственного и иностранных языков реализует основные профессиональные образовательные программы на материально-технической базе, которая включает:

  • лингафонный класс, оборудованный лингафонной системой на 16 посадочных мест, гарнитурами, компьютером;
  • специальное оборудование синхронного перевода «Диалог-М16» с звукоизолированной кабиной переводчика, имеется пульт переводчика с микрофоном и наушниками;
  • компьютерный класс, оборудованный компьютерами, комплектами аудиогарнитуры, комплектом учебно-методических пособий, комплектом проекционного оборудования;
  • специализированные аудитории: кабинеты государственного, английского, китайского, иранского, арабского языков, оснащенные комплектом проекционного оборудования, интерактивными досками, принтером, компьютером, а также видео-аудиоматериалами на иностранных языках, аудио-видеокурсами для обучения иностранным языкам, специализированной литературой на иностранных языках.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры:

  1. Джумалиева Рыскуль Сардарбековна зав.каф.
  2. Анарбаев Арслан Алиевич ЧПП и.о.проф.
  3. Акбаева Альбина Жоробековна ст.преподаватель
  4. Жусупова Эркайым Туратбековна преподаватель
  5. Мукашева Рахат Мукамбетовна, к.ф.н., и.о. доц.
  6. Ризк Аль-Касаби Амин Фатхи Мухаммад, ст. преподаватель
  7. Сопуева Гуланда Курманбековна, преподаватель

Совместители:

1. Абдыкалыкова Алмагуль Алтынбековна преподаватель

2. Жумабай у. Абдразак ст.преподаватель

3. Жумалиева Гулира Эдилбековна к.ф.н., доц.

4. Индигараев Марс Темирбекович ст.преподаватель

 

   Безымянный



Добавить комментарий