The High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini met with women diplomats and members of Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic in the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after Kazy Dikambaev on 7 July 2019.

The High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Federica Mogherini met with women diplomats and members of Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic in the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after Kazy Dikambaev on 7 July 2019.

Federica Mogherini thanked the participants for the meeting and provided brief information about main areas of cooperation in the framework of the signed Agreement on Extended Partnership and Cooperation between Kyrgyzstan and the European Union. During the meeting, the participants exchanged views on the importance of women’s representation in the Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic, issues of cooperation in social, educational, cultural and other areas. In addition, issues of promotion of Kyrgyz products in the framework of GSP + were raised. In conclusion, the participants expressed hope for further fruitful cooperation between Kyrgyzstan and the European Union.

The meeting was attended by members of Parliament of the Kyrgyz Republic Altybaeva A., Ismailova A., Surabaldieva E., Ambassadors  Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kyrgyz Republic Orolbaeva I., Imanalieva L., representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic, Diplomatic Academy, AUCA, KNU named after Zh. Balasagyn.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 июля 2019 года в Дипломатической академии МИД КР им. К. Дикамбаева состоялась встреча  Верховного представителя Европейского союза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Федерики Могерини с женщинами-дипломатами и депутатами.

7 июля 2019 года в Дипломатической академии МИД КР им. К. Дикамбаева состоялась встреча  Верховного представителя Европейского союза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Федерики Могерини с женщинами-дипломатами и депутатами.

Федерика Могерини поблагодарила участников за встречу и  рассказала об основных направлениях сотрудничества в рамках подписанного Соглашения о расширенном партнерстве и сотрудничестве между Кыргызстаном и Евросоюзом.  В ходе встречи участники обменялись мнениями о важности представленности  женщин в Жогорку Кенеше КР, вопросах сотрудничества в социальной, образовательной, культурной и других  сферах.   Также были затронуты вопросы  продвижения продукции Кыргызстана  в рамках ВСП+.    В завершение участники выразили надежду на дальнейшее плодотворное сотрудничество между Кыргызстаном и Европейским Союзом.

На встрече приняли участие депутаты Жогорку Кенеша КР Алтыбаева А., Исмаилова А., Сурабалдиева Э., Чрезвычайные и Полномочные Послы КР Оролбаева И., Иманалиева Л., сотрудники Министерства иностранных дел КР, представители Дипломатической академии МИД КР, АУЦА, КНУ им. Ж. Баласагына.