On  March 3, 2022, students met at the K. Dikambaev Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev, with the founder of Ak Kalpak Day, a well-known film director and producer Yrysbek Zhabirov.

On March 3, Kyrgyzstan celebrates “National Flag Day of the Kyrgyz Republic”, and on March 5, the Day of the National Headwear of the Kyrgyz, Ak Kalpak. Ak Kalpaka has been celebrated in the country unofficially since 2011, but only in 2016, initiated by Yrysbek Zhabirov, a well-known film director in the country.

Moderator: Almagul Abdykalykova – Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev, chief state language specialist.

The meeting was opened by Zainidin Karpekovich Kurmanov, Vice-Rector of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev.

The event featured video clips and presentations by students of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev dedicated to important dates: “National Flag Day” and “Ak Kalpaka Day”.

The speakers were: Kurmanov Zainidin Karpekovich – Vice-rector of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev “State Symbols of the Kyrgyz Republic”, Ryskul Jumalieva – head of department of “State and Foreign Languages” of the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic named after K. Dikambaev, Yrysbek Zhabirov – film director, producer, founder of the 5 March “Ak Kalpak” and 1st year students of “Business Management” direction.

Zainidin Karpekovich Kurmanov – congratulating teachers, students and guests on State Flag Day – the symbol of the state, freedom and sovereignty stressed: “Despite all the difficulties, independent Kyrgyzstan has survived. This is a gift from God and the merit of our ancestors, whose hard work and faith made the dream a reality. History has given us a unique chance: we have our own sovereign country. On  March 3, 1992, the national flag of Kyrgyzstan was raised for the first time.  From this moment the country began its arduous journey towards independence.

Yrysbek Zhabirov noted that every citizen of Kyrgyzstan has a heritage, which is passed on from generation to generation. A Kyrgyz folk wisdom says: “May a white kalpak never come off your head”. The Kyrgyz men’s national attire, the ak kalpak, symbolises mountains and purity and carries the ancestral heritage and national philosophy.

State symbols and folk traditions show the uniqueness and independence of a nation. The aim of the event was to educate young people in the spirit of patriotism, to protect and respect cultural heritage.

At the end of the meeting, Yrysbek Zhabirov answered questions from the students of the Diplomatic Academy. Teachers and students of the Diplomatic Academy actively participated.

3 марта 2022 года в Дипломатической академии МИД КР им. К. Дикамбаева прошла встреча студентов с  основателем дня «Ак калпака», известным режиссером и продюсером Ырысбеком   Жабировым.   

3 марта  в Кыргызстане празднуют  «День Государственного флага   Кыргызской Республики», а 5 марта   День национального головного убора кыргызов — «Ак калпака». Праздник «Ак калпака» начал отмечаться в стране неофициально с 2011 года, а статус официального праздника получил только в 2016 году и его инициатором выступил известный в стране режиссер Ырысбек Жабиров.

Модератор:   Алмагуль Абдыкалыкова —  Дипломатической академии МИД КР имени К. Дикамбаева главный специалист по государственному языку.

Встречу открыл  Курманов Зайнидин Карпекович— проректор Дипломатической академии МИД КР.

На мероприятии были представлены видеоролики и презентации студентов ДА МИД КР им.К. Дикамбаева,    посвященные к знаменательным датам: «Дню Государственного флага КР» и «Дню Ак калпака».

Выступили: Курманов Зайнидин Карпекович- проректор ДА МИД КР им.К. Дикамбаева «Государственные символики  Кыргызской Республики», заведующая кафедрой “Государственного и иностранных языков” Дипломатической академии МИД КР Рыскул Джумалиева, Ырысбек  Жабиров   — режиссер, продюсер, основатель дня 5-марта «Ак калпак» и студенты 1 курса направления «Управления бизнесом».

Курманов Зайнидин Карпекович-   поздравляя преподавателей, студентов и гостей с днем государственного флага — символа государства,  свободы и суверенитета   подчеркнул: «Несмотря на все трудности, сохранился независимый Кыргызстан. Это божий дар и заслуга наших предков, своим трудом и верой воплотивших мечту в реальность. История предоставила нам уникальный шанс – у нас своя суверенная страна. 3 марта 1992 года впервые был поднят государственный флаг Кыргызстана.  С этого момента страна начала свой нелегкий путь к Независимости».

Ырысбек  Жабиров отметил, что   у каждого гражданина Кыргызстана есть наследие, которое передается из поколения в поколение. Кыргызская народная мудрость гласит: «Пусть с твоей головы никогда не сходит белый калпак». Мужской национальный убор кыргызов,  ак калпак, символизирует горы и чистоту, несет наследие предков и национальную философию.

Государственные символы и народные традиции показывают уникальность, независимость нации. Целью мероприятия было воспитание молодежи в духе патриотизма, беречь и уважать  культурное наследие.

В завершение встречи Ырысбек  Жабиров    ответил на вопросы студентов Дипломатической академии. Активное участие приняли преподаватели и студенты Дипломатической академии.