On March 2, 2022, an anniversary round table dedicated to the 30th anniversary of the Kyrgyz Republic joining the United Nations was held at the Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic. Thirty years ago, the newly independent state – the Kyrgyz Republic – became a full-fledged subject of international relations at the plenary session of the 46th session of the UN General Assembly.

The event was organised by the Diplomatic Academy and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic with the support of the UN Country Team in the Kyrgyz Republic.

The event was also attended by senior officials from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, representatives of the Presidential Administration, heads of UN agencies and programmes in the Kyrgyz Republic, academics and veterans of the country’s diplomatic service and others.

First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Nuran Niyazaliyev gave an overview of the Kyrgyz Republic’s participation in the UN over 30 years, highlighting the country’s contribution to the UN peacekeeping, cooperation between nations, development issues, promotion of human rights, cultural cooperation, environmental protection, combating diseases and many other challenges and problems of humanity.

In her welcoming video message, Rector Adamkulova said that over the past 30 years Kyrgyzstan has done a great deal of work to promote its cooperation with the United Nations, both regionally and globally.

The UN Resident Coordinator in the Kyrgyz Republic, O. Ogielo, briefed on the work of the UN Country Team in the Kyrgyz Republic and the future areas of engagement as a solid foundation for sustainable development of the Kyrgyz Republic.

At the round table, veterans of the diplomatic service, who were Permanent Representatives of Kyrgyzstan to the UN in different years: Jumakadyr Atabekov, Nurbek Zheenbayev, touched upon a wide range of issues, both historical and contemporary politics. Murat Imanaliev, Director of the Centre for Analysis of International Relations at the Diplomatic Academy and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic, and Janyl Tumenbaeva, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz SSR, highlighted the key importance of Kyrgyzstan’s entry into the UN as a confirmation of the recognition of its independence and sovereignty by members of the international community.

The round table discussed the progress achieved in the past 30 years, and received information on the history of Kyrgyzstan’s membership in the UN, its role today and the prospects for its future participation in the organisation.

The participants of the round table thanked the organisers of the round table for creating a favourable environment for fruitful discussions.

2 марта 2022 года в Дипломатической академии МИД КР прошел юбилейный Круглый стол, посвященный 30-летию вступления Кыргызской Республики в Организацию Объединенных Наций. 30 лет назад новое независимое государство – Кыргызская Республика — на пленарном заседании 46-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН стало полноправным субъектом международных отношений.

Организаторами мероприятия выступили Дипломатическая академия и МИД КР при поддержке Страновой команды ООН в КР.

В мероприятии также участвовали участие руководство Министерства иностранных дел, представители Администрации Президента, главы агентств и программ ООН в КР, академических кругов и ветераны дипломатической службы страны и другие.

Первым выступил Первый заместитель министра иностранных дел КР Нуран Ниязалиев, который сделал обзор участия Кыргызской Республики в ООН за 30 лет, отметив вклад страны в деятельность Организации по поддержанию мира, развитию сотрудничества между нациями, решению проблем развития, содействию соблюдению прав человека, культурного сотрудничества, охраны окружающей среды, борьбы с болезнями и многими другими вызовами и проблемами человечества.

В приветственном видеообращении ректор Дипломатической академии Ч. Адамкулова отметила, что за 30 лет проделана огромная работа по развитию взаимодействия Кыргызстана с ООН как на региональном, так и на глобальном уровне.

Постоянный координатор системы ООН в КР О.Ожиело информировал о работе Страновой команды ООН в КР и будущие направления взаимодействия, как прочной основы для обеспечения устойчивого развития Кыргызской Республики.

На круглом столе ветеранами дипломатической службы, в разные годы  пребывавшими постоянными представителями Кыргызстана при ООН: Джумакадыром Атабековым, Нурбеком Жеенбаевым, был затронут широкий круг вопросов, как исторического плана, так и современной политики. Директор Центра анализа международных отношений Дипломатической академии – бывший Министр иностранных дел Кыргызской Республики Мурат Иманалиев и экс-Министр иностранных дел Киргизской ССР Жаныл Туменбаева подчеркнули ключевое значение вступления Кыргызстана в ООН, как подтверждение признания членами мирового сообщества, независимости и суверенитета страны.

В ходе круглого стола прошло обсуждение достигнутого за 30 лет прогресса, получена информация об истории членства Кыргызстана в ООН, ее роли на сегодняшний день, высказаны предположения о дальнейших перспективах участия в организации.

Участники заседания Круглого стола выразили благодарность организаторам круглого стола за создание благоприятных условий для плодотворной дискуссии.